Leeds Festival 2014

This summer I attended the annual Leeds Festival hosted in Bramham Park, which I’m sure is such a beautiful place when it isn’t filled with tents and buzzing with energy that radiates from hormonal teenagers, itching to enter the arena and catch a glimpse of their idol or favourite bands, apart from the ones who just want to go on the rides and get a cheap pizza of course.

However, I thoroughly enjoyed my time spent there with my group of friends, who had experienced previous festivals, unlike myself (who was delirious from the long walk from the entrance to our camp site, and simply bewildered by the atrocities I had been presented with upon entering the toilets.)

I had my camera, ready in hand most days, to catch a shot or two of my many outings to the arena and to the village too, where typical car-boot salesmen shout out “bargin” every once in a while.

The atmosphere was outstanding, everyone laughing or smiling, tryring to make the best of the last days of their summer holidays in the dreary Leeds weather.

However, I did manage to create a vlog (video blog) of the whole event, and even now, take pleasure in reminding myself of those days of freedom in the freezing, wet weather.

Watch my video here

Leave a comment